Soldiering On

It’s been an interesting couple of days, very hectic at work, and somehow I put my back out yesterday. I was a bit concerned about this as I have so much I need to do (training, fundraising, work, family etc), and a sore back can really put the brakes on things.

It turned in to a horrible cold wet friday night in Melbourne, so with all this togetherr I must admit ive been feeling pretty flat and unmotivated.

Tonight I checked my email and saw that I had received four (!) new donations. This instantly corrected my grumpy mood, and really set my mind back to where it should be, focusing on the important things.

A genuine and heartfelt thank you to all of the people who have donated towards this fundraising effort. I couldn’t do this without your support, and it really rings true for me today that when I was feeling a little down and out, your support is what pulled me through.

I am going to try and get in some training in the cold wet weather tomorrow, and I am hoping and praying that my back doesn’t flare up. So it’s now time to take some Voltaren and go to bed.

Leave a Reply

