Training Log – Rain, rain, go away!

So I am really happy with how most things are going, specifically fundraising is progressing really well.

I am hoping I can smash the $12,000 fundraising goal.

The only thing that really needs a stack more time is training. My sore back has cleared up after a quiet weekend, now the weather in melbourne has become dreary, cold and wet. I have a trainer that is like a treadmill for my bike, but with a new born baby havent used it, but due to ongoing wet weather thought id give it a go, and was happy to find after an hour on the trainer in our hallway in front of a fan, the baby didnt wake.

So now I really have no reason not to train!

For a hack like me to ride a world tour race (course) is going to take a huge amount of training, but I feel im on the right course.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

